How to post a picture.

Help Support HMEM:

tattoomike68

Well-Known Member
HMEM Supporter
Joined
Jul 8, 2007
Messages
628
Reaction score
14
To post a picture find the url like this http://www.floridaame.org/GalleryPages/IMG2005/Brian Konsela Elbow 0219.JPG

highlight the url and hit the button that says Img, you will end up with a code that looks like this..
Code:
[img]http://www.floridaame.org/GalleryPages/IMG2005/Brian%20Konsela%20%20Elbow%200219.JPG[/img]
when you post that code it will show as a picture.


So all there is to it is the
Code:
[img]web address goes here[/img]
If you need a place to host pictures on the web you can do it free at...

http://www.photobucket.com
http://www.imageshack.us
 

Oldmechthings

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2008
Messages
153
Reaction score
11
That sure looks easy enough, and I'm sure it is, but for us old folks that were born almost before electronics, indoor plumbing, and certainly before television, things come a little slow sometimes. To be honest I'm much more comfortable in the workshop. When I do get where I can post pictures, I hope it will be something that will be of interest to you.
Oldmechthings ;D
 
  • Like
Reactions: JRR

Powder keg

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2007
Messages
1,091
Reaction score
2
Just double click on the img link in photobucket and past it into your post. That's how I do it.

On the Avatar, You better talk to Rick or Mike:O)

Good luck, Wes
 

Mike N

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2008
Messages
246
Reaction score
37
How do I get a picture under my User name?
 

Maryak

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2008
Messages
4,998
Reaction score
76
Mike,

At the top of the page are various headings HOME HELP ARCADE etc.

Click on Profile

At the left is a section Modify Profile

Click on Profile Forum Information

Here are various options for placing a picture in your profile.

Hope this helps ??? - if not get back to me and we'll sort it out ::)

Regards
Bob
 

Malay

Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2009
Messages
6
Reaction score
7
HMEM sounds like great bunch of guys, and I'd sure like to join in, but the entire site is beyond me. My first project is a scratch designed and built V-4 steam racing engine intended to power a model racing boat in the style of the early twenties. It's been built with no castings, utilizing only a drill press and hand tools. Nearly finished, it presently runs on one bank while awaiting completion of its manifolds. If anyone is interested I can be reached in the normal manner at <hyedickinson@comcast.net>

Regards,
Don Dickinson
 

rake60

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 8, 2007
Messages
4,766
Reaction score
113
Welcome to HMEM Don.

If you can email me the pictures of you build, I'd be happy to host them
for you.

Rick
 

John Rudd

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2009
Messages
311
Reaction score
2
Just click on the next img url for the relevant picture you want to add...

So in Photobucket if you got a bunch of pictures youwant to add, each one has an img url assigned to it, Yeah? what I do is copy the img url, and then paste it into my reply...like this:



Very easy...Hope this helps
 

doubletop

Well-Known Member
Project of the Month Winner
Joined
Mar 1, 2010
Messages
859
Reaction score
79
This may seem a strange question from somebody who has just done his 200th post, many with pictures. I use the photobucket method. But I see people are posting pics with a thumbnail and a link to an image that appears to be hosted on the homemodelenginemachinist site

for example

http://www.homemodelenginemachinist.com/index.php?topic=9299.0

has images here

http://www.homemodelenginemachinist.com/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=9299.0;attach=9793

So how do you do it this way? There's no upload image option as far as I can see.. I've just noticed the additional options link, but it doesn't work in preview mode, you have to save the post to see the image. (Answered my own question)




Pete

DSCF4587x.jpg
 

Drei

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2010
Messages
87
Reaction score
0

By weisss at 2011-02-04

This is an uplode test forgive me if its wrong :-[




EDIT: Corrected an error in the link code. -Wareagle
 

Drei

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2010
Messages
87
Reaction score
0


Sry again :-[





EDIT: Corrected error in link code. -Wareagle
 

Drei

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2010
Messages
87
Reaction score
0


Last try




EDIT: Corrected error in link code. -Wareagle
 

Drei

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2010
Messages
87
Reaction score
0
Sry but i can do in, i uploded som images on the Image Shack and selected View image from the right click button. Then a box indicated the link, i copied it and inserted it in between the brackets of the button Image frm the post.
And its wrong again... can you explain pls
Thanks
Drei
 

Fingers

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2010
Messages
130
Reaction score
7
Hi
Don't bother with the brackets that caught me out aswel just copy the link and past it to your post
Hope that helps
Jamie
 

wareagle

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 9, 2007
Messages
974
Reaction score
5
I am looking at it right now... The link appears to be hosed for some reason. It is taking me to a malicious site; firewall and virus programs were going nuts. Stand by.



Success! There was in issue with the link. Drei, I am sending you a PM to explain what happened and how I fixed it.
 
D

DaveH

Guest
Please can someone tell me how to get a photo from my desktop into a post.

I have found a few ways that don't work. ;D

Dave
 

Bill Gruby

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2011
Messages
176
Reaction score
2
Dave if the pix is in your file already it's fairly simple.

1) Type your message

2) Bottom left says "Additional Options" Ck the little box it will open a browse search

3) Click Browse and it will open to your file

Pick the pix you want and open it It will move the pix and all you do is post the whole thing and you get the oix where youy want it. See below.

"Bill Gruby"

420 (700 x 525).jpg
 
2

Latest posts

Group Builder
Top