Greetings from the Rocket City,

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jwcnc1911

-jwcnc191
Reaction score
Hello all,

In observance of the introductions rule, I've waited until I had a little steam engine completed to post and introduce myself. I'm not completely new to engines but it has been quite some time since I built one. I've got about 16 years machining experience, own my own small shop while still working in a Fortune 500 diesel manufacturer's machine shop. We machine everything from exhaust manifolds for a 3 liter to blocks for a 13 liter. I have CNC equipment in my shop and the usual manual stuff. I really enjoy completing a cut on a tough setup. I'm particularly looking forward to participating in a team build. I would also be glad to help whenever I can with CAD/CAM on new designs or modifications to old faithful designs. I'm the husband of one, father of 3 and generally try to be the best man I can while falling short from time to time. That pretty much sums me up so please enjoy the little Liney Thimble I made yesterday. It is a magnificent runner! Runs with the needle of the pressure regulator sitting on the bottom post.

All the pieces (with my obvious modifications to fit my stock situation):
Liney_001.jpg

A few more pics:
Liney_002.jpg

Liney_003.jpg

Liney_004.jpg

Liney_005.jpg

Liney_006.jpg

Liney_007.jpg

Looking forward to being a member of this forum,

-JW

Nice introduction and nice engine. And it is realy OK to just introduce yourself . there is no right of passage rule requiring a home shop or completion of an engine before joining here or posting and intro although both are great milestones in this hobby.
Tin