New Guy, Builder

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jack.39

Reaction score
Hello! I am a builder of a live steam locomotive, modelled after the one which pulled a steam excursion I took as a teenager, years ago.

Please, is there sufficient interest in this sort of venture, to warrant posting my story about designing & building?

Thank you for your input!

jack

Jack

Welcome aboard. I don't know about the rest, but I'm certainly interested in seeing this! If you've browsed this site a little, you know that we want PICTURES!

Cheers, Joe

I am sufficiently interested.

Joe, I have not looked about, yet, just registered and threw out the basic question. After spending much time on another forum, getting pics posted, etc., it turned out most members were not "into" the nuts & bolts of building. Dial-up internet service just does not lend itself to frolicking about......

Evidently, some buy everything; I cannot, no money, or brains to get any! Plus, I scrounge a lot of stuff.

So, if you be patient, I be ready to go!

jack

Let's see if I can get a pic to post, to start off. My loco is 1/8 scale, now about 75% complete, here she sits outside my shop on the spur which will access my layout.

img00512.jpg

That is totally awesome.
I would be interested in seeing a builders log with pictures on this.

Oh, and welcome to the group.

Extreme Interest, here. ;D Welcome to the forum!

Now... where is Zeep? He's gotta see this!

WOW Jack
Would love to see more pics of this loco. Looks like you have done an amazing job there fella. How many hours have you spent on this ?

Ken

Amazing! 1/8 scale? Don't know.

How long, wide, tall, weight you know the good stuff. :big: :big: :big:

This is my dream to build one of these. Is the boiler steel or copper?

Enough questions for now. And by the way welcome to the best forum in the net.