Hi ya'll, interesting place here.

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

reubenT

Reaction score
handle is Reuben Titus, (yah, it's probably related to Titusville PA since my ancestors with that name did come through that region some two or 3 hundred years ago or better. Then into OH and IN when they were being settled.)

I found this forum doing search for steam engine governor valves. (which I'll definitely have some questions on) Looks like an interesting place, although I'm not a model builder I suppose Ya'll probably won't mind me hanging round on occasion. I prefer full size machines that I can use to run things and get a job done. However I haven't yet found an active forum dedicated to building full size engines/boilers etc. I think it just isn't being done very much.

I own 80 acres in the mountains of TN, I farm for a living (part time) as well as doing all kinds of other things. I seem to be constantly repairing and building stuff.
(have a track loader in the shop for an engine rebuild right now)
I get into modern vehicles newer than about 25 years old and I hate them. I call them robber technology because that's exactly what it is. The older the machine the better I like it, within reason. I like em simple, with little to go wrong and easy to fix if it does. But by now the simple engine technology is getting old enough that buying them is competing with antique collectors, and parts are not around very commonly to fix them. So it's getting where I'll have to build my own.