Silver Bullet in progress

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mosey

Reaction score
:) ;D ??? I am posting some pictures of my Silver Bullet that I have been working on for many years, off and on. I am now motivated to finish this little guy, and see it run. This is more a voyage of discovery and learning. Oh, did I mention that there have been mistakes along the way for this beginner. Take a look and please let me have your comments, critical or otherwise.

2010 02 27_0287.jpg

2010 02 27_0281.jpg

Mosey said:
:) ;D ??? I am posting some pictures of my Silver Bullet that I have been working on for many years, off and on. I am now motivated to finish this little guy, and see it run. This is more a voyage of discovery and learning. Oh, did I mention that there have been mistakes along the way for this beginner. Take a look and please let me have your comments, critical or otherwise.

2010 02 27_0284.jpg

2010 02 28_0288.jpg

?Steve, I want to discuss the next steps in making this engine with you. Should I email you, or put it on this post?

Post up here, we all want to tag along on this ride, at least I do. ;D

BC1
Jim

Mosey said:
?Steve, I want to discuss the next steps in making this engine with you. Should I email you, or put it on this post?

Both would be fine. I will help all I can but don't limit your self to just me. There are some extremely talented people here that will be glad to help you also.

Here goes.
The method Bob suggested for the water pump was to make it out of a large rod (1-1/2") turning and boring in the 4-jaw. I suspect he may not have used or liked a mill.
Here's my proposed method.