Lister Diesel engine build

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nowramfg

Reaction score
I was "taken" by an article in M.E. written by a fellow Australian, on his build of a scale Lister 6/1 diesel, c/w diesel pump and injector. I started out by trying to use the drawings in ME, but they were lacking in some details, and were contradictory in some dimensions. I finally got enough details together to draw up a crankcase and cut all the parts out on a waterjet. I must add that I work as a programmer/ operator for a waterjet company here in Vancouver BC Canada.
I have been cetailing the build on another site, of which I notice some members here are also members there.
I have uploaded most of the pics from my build so far.If some of you would like a blow by blow description from day 1, I can try and do that.

I was "taken" by an article in M.E. written by a fellow Australian, on his build of a scale Lister 6/1 diesel, c/w diesel pump and injector. I started out by trying to use the drawings in ME, but they were lacking in some details, and were contradictory in some dimensions. I finally got enough details together to draw up a crankcase and cut all the parts out on a waterjet. I must add that I work as a programmer/ operator for a waterjet company here in Vancouver BC Canada.
I have been cetailing the build on another site, of which I notice some members here are also members there.
I have uploaded most of the pics from my build so far.If some of you would like a blow by blow description from day 1, I can try and do that.
Hi Patrick, I'd be interested to see your Lister progress for sure. You could post a link to the other site in the mean time (or pm me)... I'd like to see it.
Another Aussie with 10 grandkids from 3 daughters, cool lol.

Regards, RossG
radial1951