Hi from Spain

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mawitö

Reaction score
Hi guys, i know i should done this sooner because i posted some replys without the proper introduction abaut myself.

I'm from south spain and a beginner in the machining world, my background is computer programming and IT guy (and summer stonemanson work <-- i dont know if this is correctly said)

I'm learning a lot from this forum just reading, and i hope to colaborete more.

Here are some pictures from my workshop, really modest right now and growing day by day.

this is my lathe.

and this is my milling machine for now.

Welcome Mawito Glad to have you . Yes alot can be learned here . We all love picture .I can learn more from 1 picture then a bunch of pages of type . Dale

Welcome aboard and jump right in, we like pictures and you did good on your intro. :bow:
You will find this a friendly & helpful forum.
Bill in SE Idaho

Hi Mawitö, wEc1

You have a nice lathe to start your hobby! I am a great enthusiast of lever feed tailstocks and do I see other bits and pieces in the background of your photos?

You didn't mention what type of engines are you interested in building: tell us more.

Jo

Thanks for the welcome :), Dr Jo you're right, well steampunk aesthetics is something that i like a lot and is what brougth me here in the first place, so i'll start with the some basic steam engine . i had this book for some time now and it's time to try some of this models.

http://www.amazon.com/dp/1861267738/?tag=skimlinks_replacement-20