Here we go - another EZ engine

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dinkum

Reaction score
Hi,

This is my first post but I have been lurking around for about a month now. I found this site whilst doing a search for info about flamelickers - I found the thread about that excellent poppin' build by NickG.

I am really really new at machining :-[ , and I have a 1976 tawainese lathe and a probably even older belt driven milling machine. (And a drill press).

Anyway, after browsing this place carefully I have decided to have a go at building the EZ Engine - it seems to have been designed with me in mind. ;) So here's the start of my build thread.

I've noticed that you all want pictures (any excuse will do) so I'll post a couple below showing my machines and EZ materials.

Cheers,
Dinkum

IMAG0104.jpg

IMAG0111.jpg

IMAG0113.jpg

IMAG0115.jpg

Dinkum,

Welcome to our forum. wEc1

Please put a location in your profile, (well continent anyway), so we know what companies etc. to recommend for all the bits and pieces you suddenly find you can't live without.

If you think smoking is addictive, wait till you get going with this hobby. :eek:

Best Regards
Bob

Welcome Dinkum....and yes!! pictures are always good :big:

Regards,
Bill

Maryak said:
Dinkum,

Welcome to our forum. wEc1

Please put a location in your profile, (well continent anyway), so we know what companies etc. to recommend for all the bits and pieces you suddenly find you can't live without.

If you think smoking is addictive, wait till you get going with this hobby. :eek:

Best Regards
Bob

That is hilarious...when I'm standing out in my shop at 10pm and my fingers are so flipping cold I can barely turn a dial...I know that I have a problem.

Chris

Hi All,

Thanks for the greetings.

Maryak said:

Gee, I thought that tooling was expensive enough... :(