Hello, Hello From Central New York

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

platypus20

Reaction score
My name is Jack, I live in central NY state, near Syracuse. For 30+ years, I've been an industrial boiler service technician, at one time traveling the world working on boilers, now concentrating on the northeastern part of the country. I have a machine shop in the garage, and make obsolete boiler parts for the company, some race car parts and other projects. I been lurking on and off for a while and the projects here are amazing, I'm definitely not in that class, but I'm very interested in the techniques and the equipment being used, and hopefully I can learn a trick or two. Thanks in advance for allowing me to take part.

jack

Great to have you part of the community. I grew up near Fulton actually, in a town called Volney. I moved here to Denver, Colorado but very much miss the east coast. Nothing like lake effect snow for sure. Great to hear from you.

A warm welcome Jack ! Pull up a chair and a cuppa joe and dive in :)

Mike

G'day Jack, as the others have said, welcome on board.. BUT.... (isnt there always a BUT..)

What you doin wif that there Aussie critter as an avatar when you definately aint no Aussie.....?? I sometimes see Platypus when trout fishing up in the high country, magical lil beastys.... very shy an elusive, you freeze when you spot one....

Jump in mate, with your skills/experience Im sure we all have something to learn from you.

Cheers Artie

Jack,

Welcome to our forum.
icon_welcome.gif

Best Regards
Bob

Artie said:
G'day Jack, as the others have said, welcome on board.. BUT.... (isnt there always a BUT..)