Hello from Texas!

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nhat

Reaction score
Hello! My name is Nhat and I'm excited to be a part of this community!
Can't wait to learn from everyone here!

Nhat : A bit more info please .
Tell us a bit about yourself, your shop, your machines and your interest in model engines.

no offence but your intro is very generic and could apply to any forum on the net.
basic info about you helps us help you. I do appreciate you making your first post and intro.
Tin

Sorry Tin.

So I'm an engineering student at UT Austin and I work in a robotics lab. I actually don't have much experience with engines, but I would like to know more about them since they are a major part of my field.

Welcome!!!!
Much better. the only requirement for membership here is show respect for other forum members and a desire to learn about model engines and engine building. we all started in the beginning knowing nothing and we are all still learning. Thanks again for the introduction.
Robotics is cool stuff. I happened to visit the shop of the local robotics club the other day. My company provides the scale they use to check the robots weight.
Anything we can do to help just ask there is a world of knowledge here literally . we have members from across the globe.

Tin

Thank you Tin!

Nice, how sensitive are your scales?

This is really exciting. I've never been on this kind of forum that has a collection of universal knowledge. I will try to share my knowledge as well for those who need it.

Nhat

Welcome from down under Nhat. We are all here to help each other in a terrific pastime. I expect you will get a few questions on robotics as well

Thank you Tin!

Nice, how sensitive are your scales?