Hello from Michigan.

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

A1MACH

Reaction score
First off I apologize for my first post, I was upset with the news I had been reading and it got to me and is still bothering me, but oh well. My name Is Scott LaBombard and I have been a model builder,inventor my whole life starting with Lego's.The last 25 years I have been a journeyman machinist and the past 12 years I have operated my own small business (A-1 machining Inc.) here in Flushing Michigan. I have raised 3 children with the last one turning 18 in February. My interests are all over the place, I'm a treasure hunter, rock hound, scrap man, inventor, model builder and now I'm restoring a 1971 Corvette from the frame up.
I hope to soon add pics of my work and start a new project for all to follow. Again sorry about my first thread.

me.jpg

Scott

Hi and welcome to HMEM. It looks like you have lots of well rounded experience which IMHO is great. I am sure that in the future some of us will get a chance to benefit from some of it. When you see something that fits, jump right in and share your opinion or advise. That's what makes HMEM what it is. We look forward to your participation. When you have the chance perhaps you could share some of your projects with us. :bow:

Cheers :)

Don

Welcome Scott,
For those of you who don't know about A-1, Scott has a very nice design and plans for the Walking Beam engine (and other engines) shown here:

P5290005.jpg

He's a great guy and was a big help when I needed advice.

Cheers,
Phil

Welcome Scott!

Nice looking beam engine!...nicely done too Phil!

Dave