Flamelicker Boxer

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rebush

Reaction score
Was browsing on Youtube and found a video-Flammenfresser Boxermotor posted by Kolbenmotor. Has anyone seen plans available for a engine like this? Looks like it would be a very interesting build. Roger

Here is the link if you don't want to search for it:
[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t0CY-kbwSzE[/ame]

Bill

b.lindsey: Thanks for posting the link. I wouldn't have any idea on how to do that, I'm glad you do.

John: That is a very nice engine. I know from reading your other posts you're comfortable and capable of building an engine with a sketch or just an idea. I am new to metal working and model engines. I just finished my second engine I pick plans with increasing skill levels. You wouldn't by any chance have drawings for you boxer engine? I haven't built enough to not have sketches or drawings to work from.

Thank: Roger

If you are going to make a boxer engine for a first attempt ? have a look at P Duclos designs as they are a little more forgiving.I have started drawing a twin out as per the video but due to other builds and commitments I don't intend building until mid next year when I say drawings they are fag pack type :big:
Good luck with you're build
kind regards Frazer

Sorry Roger,

What you see is what you get.

I don't have the retention power nowadays to learn how to use CAD, so everything I do is just scribbled down on bits of paper.

All I did with Jan's engine was to make one as normal, and then, a mirror copy, then just bent the conrod on one slightly so they both went onto a common crank pin.

John

gmac: You're right it is a good starting point. I think John's is a Ridder.

Frazer: Where would I find pictures or plans for a Philip Duclos engine.