First Post and Itroduction!

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

John Rus

Reaction score
Hello everyone!

This is my first post, I have enjoyed this forum for quite some time and wish someday I could contribute to this great forum! The work you guys do is remarkable!

I am completely new to metal working and don't even have a lathe or mill yet, but hope so soon. I do have exprience in woodworking and construction (by trade), so I am handy and resourcefull.

My other hobbies include music, I play violin and piano. I also enjoy photography, particularly bird photography. So if I make anything you will get great pictures at least.

Hope to talk to you guys soon,
John Teodor Rus.

Welcome.

Steve will find your avatar interesting. scratch.gif

Indeed! I have seen his engines and love them, so much so I used the picture from his Micro V8. Hope he doesn't mind. :-[

Thanks for the welcome! Very much apriaciated.

Cheers,
John.

Welcome to yet another John.

I think everyone has something to contribute to the group, if only ooh's! & aah's to someone else's post, or even if you have a question about how someone has done something, it all makes life interesting.

John

John, Welcome, the men and women is great people to be with. larry

Welcome John, we come from all over and this is a very supportive group. It is a nice place to be.

Jim

Wow! I didn't expect such a warm welcome!

I guess from what I see Steve won't have any problem with my avatar.

John.

John,

Welcome to our forum. wEc1

Best Regards
Bob