"Topsy" 0.375c.c. compression ignition engine

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

roadrage17

Reaction score
This is my first build it is a engine called "Topsy" 0.375cc compression ignition engine by G Hugh.
Should be an interesting first build , got the plans , going to start it next week .
It should look like this hopefully...

Pictures to come ...

Thanks Roadrage.

RR,

Good luck with your build. IMHO these are fascinating little engines.

Plenty of piccys please
Flahssssss.gif

Best Regards
Bob

Roadrage,
Small compression ignition engines are fun.
I am just finishing up a work in progress thread on a series of three that are about 1.6 times the displacement of yours. If you have not seen it, it is at:

http://www.homemodelenginemachinist.com/index.php?topic=4422.0

There are a few tips in it that work for me. Of course everyone has their own way of doing things.

Please keep us posted as it progresses, and of course photos are always appreciated.

Gail in NM,USA

heey guys

thanks GailInNM ive had a quick look and some of the processes you did wer interesting.
hopfully get some build time tomoz so some pics then.

thxs roadrage

oki here we go first day

Thought i wud make a start on the crankcase .
its made out of dural. have plenty left over for muck ups lol.

photo150v.jpg

Then here we go think i went overboard on the amont of pictures
Also my camera died so theres no pics of me on the divideing head.

photo151.jpg

photo152u.jpg

photo153.jpg

photo154h.jpg

photo155.jpg

Show you how small it is.

photo156.jpg

well thxs for looking , its starting to look like something lol

Roadrage

Very cool roadrage17! Thm: Did you purchase the plans or are they a download?

Thanks roadrage17 for the prompt answer.

had few hours build time so heres some pics of what i a have done...

My set up.

photo157qvb.jpg