Tesla Turbine

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Powder keg

Reaction score
Hey Everyone,

I've been lurking here for a couple of weeks. I like this place.

First I'll introduce myself. I'm a full time Machinist and I love it! I have two lathes at home. A 13" X 60" LeBlond and a South Bend Junior 9" X 48". I have a Enco bench mill and a couple of welders. Ive also been building up a home foundry. The place I work just bought an older CNC mill. They have been sending me to school to learn how to run it. I've built several engines, steam and atmospheric. I've been wanting a Tesla style turbine. I love the way they sound:O).

My next project will be some patterns that I've drawn up to build my own Tesla Turbine. I plan on using CD's for the discs and bearings from small RC cars for the shaft. I'm planing on building the patterns on the CNC mill at school. I'll post some pictures of the Patterns and the castings when I get time.

Later, Wes

Wes, welcome to the forum. We look forward to reading your posts!

W/E

Welcome aboard Wes. Have your choice of top bunks...LOL

Steve

Welcome Wes, I saw you handle the other day and looked at your profile, Your from Idaho it says, I am from Idaho (Lost River) and now in Oregon. Looking forward to seeing your projects. One of the great things about this forum is: you can jump in and act like you own the place and we would love it.
Welcome
Mel

Thanks for the warm welcome.