Hello from Massachusetts

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Walsheng

Reaction score
Hello everyone:

I just found this site recently and I am glad I did.

I am a tool maker by trade, started around 40 years ago designing and building molds for plastic parts but haven't cranked handles in quite a few years.

I built a Stuart 10H about 35 years ago (the kit cost $19 at the time) and haven't done anything engine related since then. About 15 years ago I was given a Stuart No. 9 kit and a Stuart 504 boiler (unfinished) and about a month ago I decided to take them on for a winter project.

I currently have a Micromark lathe and mill and a 1947 South Bend mill (yes, they made mills.)

Looking forward to learning new stuff.

John

Hi John,
Welcome to the forum.

I lived in Amherst, MA and South Hamilton, MA before moving to Pennsylvania 24 years ago.

There's a model engineering club that meets at the Charles River Museum in Waltham, MA and their annual show is Feb 16, 2013 (edited to correct date). I'm planning to go this year, weather permitting.

Cheers,
Phil

Last edited:
Hi John,
Welcome to the forum.

I lived in Amherst, MA and South Hamilton, MA before moving to Pennsylvania 24 years ago.

There's a model engineering club that meets at the Charles River Museum in Waltham, MA and their annual show is Feb 17, 2013 (I think that date is correct). I'm planning to go this year, weather permitting.

I'm in Norfolk, next town over from Foxboro (Go Pats.)

Cheers,
Phil

welcome to the forum.
are you familiar with the NEMES group in Waltham ? http://www.neme-s.org/
show Feb 16th 2013
Tin

I think they had a show around 35 years ago at the Lars Anderson auto museum. I am going to try and make that one.

John

I think they had a show around 35 years ago at the Lars Anderson auto museum. I am going to try and make that one.

John