Hello from Belgium :-)

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sn00zerman

3D printing enthousiast
Reaction score
Hello folks,

I would like to "shortly" tell the story of my life here :)

First of all, I was born on april 3th, 1974, which makes me 38 years old.
I studied "computer science", and became a software developer at the age of 21. I worked fulltime during daytime, and also worked another 8 hours after my regular daytime job, until the age of 29.
At that age, I got a hart-attack. After investigation, doctors did find out that I had an hereditary disease, for which I need about every 4 or 5 years, chemo therapy. At this age I concluded that there was more in life then only working. I switched to another company and to another wife, and decided that working 8 hours a day is more then enough, and that I needed a social life also. (I started giving lessons in a computer-club, where I did met my current wife, she was also a teacher in this club)

After several years of renting an appartement, we (I and my current wife, for which I have incredibly much love) decided to buy a house. In less then 6 months, we renovated ourself an old warehouse, to a modern loft-style house. After this, I picked up my old child-hood hobby: modelrailroading in H0 (1:87)
We converted our double garage, to a hobby room.
We installed isolation, teared down the wall between this 2 garages, renewed the walls, installed a new ceiling and floor, installed heating, airco, sat-TV, internet, warm- & cold water etc ...

In the meanwhile I also got a CNC milling machine from my wife and a 50 watt C02 laser CNC machine.
Which I use to create the most incredible things for my H0 layout.