Hello from Alberta canada

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jyman

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I have been looking around the community for a little while now and just bought a used 10 x 18 metal lathe about a month ago. and have only made a little tiny steam boiler so far.

A little about my background I'm currently a Power engineering student, or as you guys across the pond call me a Stationary engineer. I run and operate 81 boilers daily. anywhere from 175,000 BTU's all the way to 15.8 MBTU's.

So far I have been enjoying myself and was wondering if there was anyone else in my area of the world?

Jon

thanks steve, I'm guessing by your name you have a chevy ss 396

oh very nice, I have a 1948 chevy truck with a 305 HO. that I have been building for the last couple years

oh very nice, I have a 1948 chevy truck with a 305 HO. that I have been building for the last couple years

There fun but also alot of work. Mine had a blown 540 with nitrous. It was a beast. Now that it's gone i'm reliving my past thru models.

I'm in the planning stages of making the crankshaft. If I can get past that it's all down hill.

DSCN0940s.jpg~original

There fun but also alot of work. Mine had a blown 540 with nitrous. It was a beast. Now that it's gone i'm reliving my past thru models.

I'm in the planning stages of making the crankshaft. If I can get past that it's all down hill.

DSCN0940s.jpg~original

Very awesome, are you planning on making run also or just a hand turn one? any idea what amount of HP it would make?

Very awesome, are you planning on making run also or just a hand turn one? any idea what amount of HP it would make?