Do I even belong here is the question :)

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

skogkatt007

Reaction score
hello from sunny New Jersey!

I stumbled upon a post, am always in the market for new places to learn and share. I hadn't realised this was a dedicated forum. Oh well. I'd like to stay anyway.

I'm in my mid 50s. Worked as a (cnc) machinist for a very short time. I'm a rank amateur. I have too many machines that I've accumulated over the years. Too much of everything. Except time ...

I have a smidgeon of interest in engines. These discussions aren't altogether irrelevant.

Hi
Welcome .
Glad to have you. !
The HMEM forum is a forum about DIY "small" engine, but it covers a lot of things : materials, metals, machines, casting, 3D printing, DIY machines, tools, repairs and adjust machine , electrical ......etc..., where can buy those things....

Perhaps I'm mistaken is this assertion, but I was lead to believe this was a British site w/mostly Britishers (a non exclusive club nevertheless). If I'm right, there is 1 thing I may share an affinity for with many members. That is 1 for British lathes. Not necessarily a Myford fan, BOOOO, I know (nothing at all against them, and very early Myfords are fairly fascinating though). But other off brands if you will. I used to have a cantilever bed Perris. It disappeared on me rather inexplicably.

There are folks here from all around the world; very much an international group.
Its people with a shared interest who post their impressive work, and contribute to help others in their modeling endeavors, and I find it very helpful, and fun interaction too.

Welcome, glad to have you.
Pick an engine type and lets get started.

Pat J.

Last edited: