Show your neat stuff

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mgbrv8

Reaction score
I am a mechanical engineer and a prototype fabricator by trade. I have my own one man shop and lots of unique tools. I have always found that the tools of yesteryear are unique and very useful. And unfortunately those tools aren't made any more. I am and would like for others to post pictures of those unique tools that we all have so it would benefit all of us.

The first thing I am going to post is my micro telescoping gauges made by the Moore & Wright tool company of Sheffield England all four range from .012-.15". They have been invaluable over the years and have paid for themselves ten times over.

photo.php

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=32754867&l=ac183d1768&id=1439230280

Dave

telescoping guages 002a.jpg

That is neat, would love to see a cutaway drawing of them. ::)

Hi Dave. Cant see pictures. Keep getting directed to another site :'(

Herbiev said:
Hi Dave. Cant see pictures. Keep getting directed to another site :'(

How is that? ;D

Now don't be afraid to share what you have gentlemen

Dave

Fixed now. Probably something i did. Small Iphone and fat fingers ???

Hi Herbie,
If you are down my way some time I can show you the the real thing. Hardly ever use them these days but when the case arrises they are invaluable.

Barry G

Probably the most unique tool I have is this angle gauge that came with some other tooling when I bought my 11" Logan lathe. It was in a box with some drills, endmills and miscellaneous 'stuff'. I cleaned it up and checked it out. It's extremely accurate what with the vernier scale on it but I have no idea what I would ever use it for.
gbritnell
VERNPROT1.jpg

VERNPROT2.jpg

VERNPROT3.jpg

VERNPROT5.jpg