• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to HomeModelEngineMachinist and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member which comes with a decal or just click here to donate.

Looking for CNC Lathe

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Thivoth

Reaction score
Hey, I don't know if this is the right place to post this but I'm planning on getting a CNC Lathe. The thing is I'm not sure which one to get, as I'm still a novice.
I was thinking of getting a used one instead of a new one exactly because of that (I don't want any regrets later). Anyway, I found some used ones on http://www.surplex.com/en/home.html but I would like to hear some opinions first. Much appreciated!

Bob over at CNC cookbook has one of the new Tormach slant CNC lathes for beta testing. Have a look at his blog. He has the most info on the machine so far.

With new it is plug it in turn it on and go. With used it may be find the problems it has fix the problems. Find out that it needs rebuilding, rebuild. Some time later you are making parts.

Here is a link to Bob's blog

http://blog.cnccookbook.com/2013/09/15/new-machine-day-tormach-cnc-lathe/

Dave

Without knowing the how's, whys and what's we have little chance of helping you out.

Hey, I don't know if this is the right place to post this but I'm planning on getting a CNC Lathe. The thing is I'm not sure which one to get, as I'm still a novice. I was thinking of getting a used one instead of a new one exactly because of that (I don't want any regrets later). Anyway, I found some used ones on http://www.surplex.com/en/home.html but I would like to hear some opinions first. Much appreciated!

Hey, I don't know if this is the right place to post this but I'm planning on getting a CNC Lathe. The thing is I'm not sure which one to get, as I'm still a novice.