Hello from Western Canada

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Justin_Sane

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I stumbled across this forum while doing some research on lost wax casting, and took a peek around. This forum seems pretty interesting so I decided to register!

A bit about myself,

I am a machinist/CNC Programmer, I am also a Mechanical Technician Toolmaking, and im currently taking a Robotics technician program.

I am currently self employed. My company provides CNC consulting services for the manufacturing industry. I have a fully licenced (3d and multiaxis) current copy of Mastercam. Even though I have the MCX solids module, I also use Alibre 2011 for CAD design.

Personally I have a small taig lathe with 90% of the attachments. I havent used it too much to date, but ive been starting to use it more and more lately. I have also assembled a hobby cnc 4 axis driver, and have plans to convert a small manual machine to cnc. I may just pick up a taig mill for simplicity.

In terms of model engines, I have no experience. It has always been an interest of mine, however I have not gotten into it. With finding this forum, I am looking to change that!

I am glad I found this forum and im looking forward to being a contributing member!

Brandon

Reactions: gus
Hmm what cha doin' in your spare time??
welcome to the forum. with your experience you should be able to side into engine building.
Tin

Thanks guys,

Well in my spare time, well... ill let the picture speak for itself lol

CarsinDriveway2.jpg