Another new person..

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Deanofid

Reaction score
Hello everyone;

Another new guy here. My name is Dean Williams and I live in Northern Idaho.
I have a little hobby machine shop, (in my house. When my daughter moved out, I got her old bedroom for a shop. Nice and warm in the winter.)
All my machines are small, but that suits my work, as it's all small too.

I've been impersonating a machinist for about 15 years, I think, and no one's caught me yet. I just may get away with it!

I see a lot of good work on this forum, and after reading a fair sampling of the posts it looks like the more seasoned builders are happy to share their tricks with the folks who are new at the game. Way to go!

Seems like a nice place.

Dean

<a href="http://www.deansphotographica.com/machining/projects/projects.html">Shop Projects</a>

Deanofid said:
Hello everyone;

Another new guy here. My name is Dean Williams and I live in Northern Idaho.
I have a little machine shop, (in my house. When my daughter moved out, I got her old bedroom for a shop. Nice and warm in the winter.)
All my machines are small, but that suits my work, as it's all small too.

I've been impersonating a machinist for about 15 years, I think, and no one's caught me yet. I just may get away with it!

I see a lot of good work on this forum, and after reading a fair sampling of the posts it looks like the more seasoned builders are happy to share their tricks with the folks who are new at the game. Way to go!

Seems like a nice place.

Dean

<a href="http://www.deansphotographica.com/machining/projects/projects.html">Shop Projects</a>

Welcome, checking your pages now on the AA109. What I got, sleeve bearing and all. Thinking that tool post idea is next up.

Robert

Welcome Dean.
You've got some neat projects on your site.