Some Models

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Hi Guys,

stevehuckss396 said:
Thats alot of work is see here. Is this a future build?

Yes Steve... I was learning to use Solidworks software and spent a long time... but it was important to learn about how use the tool.

I don't know if I will can build this model, because I don't have experience with machining and my first intent is learn about this, with the V12 engine designed by Martin Ohrndorf.

I would like to build this model with casting... create the patterns, molds, etc...

student123 said:
Are you self taught?

Yes Mike... and the animation is simple too! See...
[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E_Stc4-Wvc8]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E_Stc4-Wvc8[/ame]

In september of 2009 approximate, I was searching some new hobby and remembered the my young time, that I studied about mechanics of cars, especially engines. At that time ... I has also enjoyed modelism and planned take advantage of the knowledge of the basic part of the course, which included handling with lathes, milling machines, etc. to build a miniature engine and that works. Unfortunately... the internet did not exist yet and here in Brazil all was very difficult to achieve.

Time passed ... I began to study data processing and today, I'm a systems analyst.

Well, but in this same time, I began to search about engine models on the internet and the first that I saw was the V12 engine project of Martin Ohrndorf...

09.jpg

Immediately I was amazed, because someone had done something that I wanted to do in the past!

I have some facility with computer program, because my profession is systems analysis... I develop systems for companies... Lately I'm working in a system of judicial eletronic process for the justice of work in the state of Rio Grande do Sul, here in Brazil.