Picture Test

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Stan

Reaction score
This is my first attempt with photobucket
104ividingheadmadebyStan.jpg

This is a shop made dividing head. The output shaft takes a MT3 center, a dog driver (shown) or a 4" chuck with 1 1/2 x 8 backplate can be transferred from the lathe or mill with the workpiece undisturbed.

Stan, it looks like the link may be wrong. When you are on the photobucket page, if you go to the last window below the picture you want to post and click ont he box, it should copy the link, then you can simply paste it in your post. PM me if you need further help.

Wareagle

P.S. Nice looking diving head! I imagine that is a very handy item to have at the ready.

It's real close Stan, you just have a few extra characters in the IMG code.

The code is [img ]http://the url [/img ] (Less the spaces)

Then is should appear as this.
104ividingheadmadebyStan.jpg

In Photobucket the lowest link under the picture thumbnail will do all of that for you, as
Wareagle already said. Just copy and past that link into your post.

Any problems just ask!

Rick

I am using the bottom link on photobucket - the one for forums marked IMG.

I am working with Firefox browser and I click on the button 'Insert Image'

That brings up
and then I click on paste since the flashing line is between the two sets of brackets. I am confused!!

OK: I tried again and I have to go into the link and backspace at both ends to remove the extra {img} and then it worked, but that doesn't seem to be right.

Nice looking dividing head, Stan. Did you build that from Phil Duclose's plans?

Chuck

When you use the photobucket link, you don't have to use the img link when you post a picture . Just paste the photobucket link where you want the picture.

Wes

Just play with it Stan, you'll get it.