Howdy

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DickDastardly40

Reaction score
Hi Joel,

Nice to meet ya, what sort of things do you like to make?
Look forward to reading whatever you care to post.

Al

G'day and welcome Joel

you come to the right place!

i am learning so much from these blokes, its beyond funny

and everyone is happy to help

cheers and again welcome!

jack

.... and if we don't know the answer we'll make something up anyway. ;)

Welcome

tel said:
.... and if we don't know the answer we'll make something up anyway. ;)

:big: That's what I always say when I volunteer as a tour guide in the S.S. Lane Victory steam ship engine room. I tell the tour groups that if I don't know the answer, I'll make up something that sounds really really good :D Always gets a good chuckle.

Worked pretty good too when I was a technical trainer, loosens up the crowd. :p

Mike

howdy and Welcome from a newbe. this is a great place and i need all the help i can get.:)

Joel said:
I have been poking around the board for a little while and it seems like a great group.

Yeah, they're misleading like that. Wait until you get to know them. You'll find that to be a gross understatement.

While I have been machining for quite sometime, there seems to be little limit to what I don't know - so here I am to try and help fill in the gaps!

The cool part is that your experience will help "fill the gaps" for others. In theory, the end result is that everyone will achieve the cumulative knowledge level represented. It doesn't really work out that way but it is a nice theory.

Enjoy the forum and watch out for that guy from Hawaii. He has an irrational fear of sanity.

Best regards,

Kludge

Kludge said:
Yeah, they're misleading like that. Wait until you get to know them. You'll find that to be a gross understatement.