Brilliant design work ?

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tin Falcon

Reaction score
The last nut is a large left hand ALUMINUM NUT on a rusty STEEL shaft under the agitator..All I have room for is channel lock pliers.......brilliant design work!
the above statement by steamer on his washing machine thread got me thinking. what criminal stupidity have you come across while fixing things.

I work as a scale mechanic we do our best to service all makes and models.
we have several customers that are in food service one of them makes sandwich steaks by the ton. or so it seems they pack in ten pound boxes so scales are important.
they bought some scales off the internet we had to service them . aluminum load cell on a stainless steel frame inside a "protective" stainless steel cover. this is a true recipe for corrosion. the cell on these scales were swollen and flaking and falling apart. and you can not buy stainless cell in that size and configuration arg. so they will be back probably in a year or so.
Hmm if you connect a wire to the cell and one to the frame will it power itself??
Tin

Tin Falcon said:
the above statement by steamer on his washing machine thread got me thinking. what criminal stupidity have you come across while fixing things.

I work as a scale mechanic we do our best to service all makes and models.
we have several customers that are in food service one of them makes sandwich steaks by the ton. or so it seems they pack in ten pound boxes so scales are important.