Army Machinist

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

skipp48

Reaction score
Hi all, I'm a US Army machinist currently serving in Iraq. I stubbled across this forum in April while looking for projects to help train my Soldier and I've been enjoying it ever since. Unfortunately we've been too busy doing actual work and not able to work on side projects. I've been making my living as a machinist since 1987 and have been an Army machinist since 1991.
I made a couple of small steam engines in the early 90's for Soldiers leaving the unit, they were simple oscillators.
Looking forward to posting and corresponding with you all.

Take care,
Skip

Welcome Skip, and Thank you for your service.

Great bunch of people here.

Ron

Welcome Skip!
And another Thank You for your service!

Dave

Welcome to the forum Skip wEc1 nice to have you on board.

Vic.

Welcome to the forum Skip.
I'm looking forward to your posts and pics.

wEc1 to the forum Skip

Looking forward to your posts

Regards
Gordy

Skip,

First off, I am greatfull that you are serving our country.

Second, welcome aboard. wEc1

Highest regards,

SAM

Welcome Skip. Have a good tour.

What kind of machinery are you using?

Cheers,
Phil

Skip, welcome aboard boot! ;D ;D and thank you for your commitment to this country. Thank you VERY much. What kind of machines have you worked with and what engines if any have you done or have a fancy for? All of us here like them all, some styles more than others but have a deep appreciation for their development and making.

BC1
Jim

Welcome Skip:
Go Ordnance . I was actually National Guard fro 24 years. I spent the summer of '97 at APG MD in the USAF welding and machining school. Looking forward to your input. And am sure the guys will help as thy can .
Tin

Skip,

Welcome to our forum. wEc1