• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to HomeModelEngineMachinist and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member which comes with a decal or just click here to donate.

7x10 mini lathe

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

1hand

Reaction score
The Jan./Feb. Home Shop Machinist mag has a coupon for the 7x10 mini lathe for $349.99 at Harbor Freight.

Matt

WOW... that's awesome.

Is the one on ad a good one?

I'm looking for a good lathe and mill.
Don't know what a good one is. :)

I am not an expert at machining. I purchased the Harbor Freight 7 X 10 a couple of years ago on sale for around $300 at that time.

After a lot of cleaning up and adjustment I find it very suitable for the small precision work that I do as a hobbyist. Being able to reproduce small parts with accuracy down to better than .0005 with no problem.

Thee are a lot of good web sites out there that provide a lot of information on adjusting and setting up the Mini Lathe. Those were very helpful to me, at the time, in getting my little lathe as tight and smooth operating as possible.

I would not hesitate to purchase another one, knowing what I know now.

George