Where Am I

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cobra428

Reaction score
Hi All,
I know this has been mentioned before and even by the moderators. Please, please put in your post or below your avatar....where the heck are you in the world (no specifics but a general idea). I give info to people in ???? to buy something. But your half way around the world. This just becomes a waste of my time and yours. I love to help, I am a professional engineer and I do a lot of research to find things at the job. I come across "stuff" that we can use but it is impractical to give to people that are in a situation that shipping will cost more than (10 times a lot more than) the thing is worth.
Now for the funny side of this

You gent's from OZ
How the heck can you be from the:

North South West??

Either your from the North or the South
You can not be from both the North and the South

What is up with That::

Tony

Sorry to vent, but I like to help

NSW :shrug:

That's like the Midwest. Sure it's mid way west from the east coast, but once you get here you're just mid, and cold.

BTW, it took me a while to figure out where to enter my location in the forum profile. There already is a space to type in your location, but that isn't what shows up under the avatar. You have to type it in the "personal text" box.

Tony,
Sorry to burst the bubble. It was an excellent rant ;D

NSW = New South Wales, Australia.

And I completely agree. Please people, at least mention the country you live in so that other can help.

ksouers i didnt know there was anyone on here so close im just up in chillicothe, im sure you have visited the transportation museum in kirkwood havent you?