Smithy Granite 1340

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

obrian

Reaction score
Hi All,

I am new at this so bear with me. I been looking for a better lathe and I found one on Craig's List tonight. I have been looking for months and nothing in my price range. This one is a Smithy Granite 1340 for $1800. It is a combination Lathe/mill. The pictures look like it has been used very little. It is about a three hour drive from where I live so I would like to know if they are good machines. I used a lathe /mill a little at one of the manufacturing shops I worked for to make prototypes but nothing complex or extremely precision. any suggestions will be appreciated.

Dennis

Hi Dennis,