hi all from the UK

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

blighty

HMEM Supporting Member
Reaction score
hi all,

well, as i have been lurking around here for 15 hours 22 min and the norm seems to be introduce your self. thought i better had.

I'm new (ish) to model engineering but not new to engineering, tool and die maker by trade. not done it for a wee bit, but its all coming back :)

found this site when a came across the whittle v8, so the plans are on there way. not going to do i build thread as there are few on here all ready and ruddy good they are too.

just started a 2" burrell showman's traction engine as well. cant wait to get that going........ in 4 or 5 years :(. the last project i completed before i lost the man cave (it didn't burn down or any thing, i moved house. it's taken 18 months to get the new cave up and running.) was the Wren MW54 turbine. I'll have to start on the plane its going in soon....... and yes i tend to do lots of projects at once, shouldn't really as i would probably get things finished a lot quicker.

great forum :bow:

TEL

Welcome Tel, from the REAL Tel!

Blighty,

Welcome to our forum wEc1

Best Regards
Bob

Welcome Tel, you have certainly given yourself plenty to be going on with, but you will get plenty of help and encouragement here if you need it.
cheers Stew

Hi Blighty.
welcome to the forum.

thx for the welcome gents.

compspecial...

its not that i give myself loads, it just seems to turn out that way. what normally happens is, i will be happily getting on with a project and then i will have to stop for some reasons.... need to get more material, haven't got the right size drill etc etc. so while im waiting for bits to come in i'll get on with something else, until i need something for that one and so on and so forth.

TEL Blighty ;)