Having a blast at Cabin fever 2012

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mgbrv8

Reaction score
Been in York pa sense thursday I did really well at Friday and Saturdays auction. And have found and seen many different things. I have enjoyed this show for a good ten years now.

Dave

I went for the first time ever today and was BLOWN away at the amazing display of craftmanship!!

It was an aspirational visit for me as I am new at this and the bar is very high compared to what I saw today.

If you haven't been you owe it to yourself to go.

Wish I lived closer so could attend I'm jealous

Great time at the show. Got to meet some great people including "The Tin Falcon". Found me a piece of Al for $10 to use in building a Jerry Howell Farm Boy engine . Better than paying $50 on-line for it. Lots of used machinery for sale and lots of raw material. I can't wait until April of 2013 to see it again. That's the new date for the next show.
Boot

Hoping that there will be a link to some photo's from the show this week sometime!!

Some of us only get to live vicariously through others for the time being!!!

So far it sounds like everyone had an absolute blast!!

Andrew

Excellent set of pictures!

It looks like there was a great turn out with excellent, quality work on display!!!

I can just imagine the sound of all the hit and miss engines running!!!
Must have been awesome!!

Thanks for taking the time to post all the pictures!!!

Andrew

Wonderful set of pictures. It looks like it was even better than last year with many engines I have never seen before. Thanks for posting them.
gbritnell

Had A great time at Cabin Fever this year. This was my first time with a display. I had a few missing air tubing parts (thanks to tin for the use of his) but made it all run. Glad to share an area with Tin,Stan & Scott.

Dave