But it will never be clean..

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lakc

Reaction score
I guess if I wait until a good shop cleaning I will never get around to posting some pics. Since this is such a friendly bunch, and likely just as cluttered in your own workshops at times, that excuse wont hold any water.

I am rather new around here, but some of you I have followed for quite some time. I was a mechanic at a local Detroit car dealership for 11 years before I hung up my wrenches to do telephone tech support for a big 3 automaker. It didnt take long to go stir crazy behind a desk, and the machining bug bit hard after meeting Bob Washburn at NAMES in the late 90's. Even before then, I was a lurker on rec.crafts.metalworking, when actively drag racing with a good friend who was a metal model maker at Chrysler in the late 60's early 70's. He hung out his own shingle after the layoffs in 1974, and I was mostly self taught in his well equipped shop. From RCM, to numerous Yahoo groups, and now finally here. I have yet to actually complete one of my engine designs, but I expect that to change soon.

Enough about me, on to the dirty shop pics. ;D

65703373.jpg