Bridge port boss 8

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

easc

Reaction score
I need a copy of the ezlink if anybody could email it to me or know where I could down load it from I can not get the machine to communicate with bob cad running on windows 7 so I'm getting another computer that runs xp with a 9 pin serial port from what I have read that's what I need

I can not help with EZ-Link but I have been running a Boss 8 for almost 30 years just using a "dumb terminal" program going into the A port of the Bridgeport in editor mode. Of course I can't drip feed but I understand that only a small number of users have been able to make EZ Link work for DNC usage. There are some dumb terminal programs that will work under Windows 7 that may work for Port A usage.
Gail in NM

I can not help with EZ-Link but I have been running a Boss 8 for almost 30 years just using a "dumb terminal" program going into the A port of the Bridgeport in editor mode. Of course I can't drip feed but I understand that only a small number of users have been able to make EZ Link work for DNC usage. There are some dumb terminal programs that will work under Windows 7 that may work for Port A usage.
Gail in NM

Ok do you happen to know what the names of the programs are that may work I'm willing to try anything at this point so I can start making some parts

I have not used any Windows 7 terminal programs so can not make a good recommendation. I have used Hyper Terminal in the past with older versions of Windows but it is not included in the Windows 7 package. If you have an XP disc then there are ways to make it work under Windows 7 by putting it in a new directory with a couple of DLL files that are on the XP disc.

If you Google "Windows 7 Hyper Terminal" then you can get full instructions as well as links to alternative programs.