New from Ontario Can.

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Catminer

Reaction score
Hi;
I am from Ontario Can. have been watching for a while now, this is a great place to read and learn. I work as a mechanic in a mine and have built a few engines.
Up until now now I have made Gingery's Atkinson cycle, H Depenbusch's H&M,
Coles large and small H&M, a Duclos gearless, and I am currently working on a 1/5 scale Famous from castings and an Upshur twin from MEB drawings.
I should mention I am going to Cabin Fever if anyone local is interested.Will be leaving from Stratford area.

Peter

Hi Catminer

Welcome to HMEM. Looks like we are just about neighbours. I don't know how I missed seeing your post before this but better late than never. I am sure that with the lineup of engines that you have there will be lot dropping by with questions. If you get a chance perhaps you can show the members some photo's of some of what you have built. Hope that you get good weather for the trip to Cabin Fever. Don't forget to take the camera with you. :bow: :bow:

Cheers :)

Don

Hello Don
Thanks for the reply, here are a few pictures I hope, I am quite new to posting items so we will see well I do. These were taken with the shop camera (2mb) so they are not the sharpest pics.
Peter

Gingery Atkinson.JPG

Depenbusch hit and miss.JPG

Duclos gearless.JPG

Coles small hit and miss.JPG

Hi Peter, and welcome to HMEM. Sorry I missed the original post as well, but that is certainly a nice collection of engines you have there!!

Regards,

Bill

Thanks Bill