Hello everyone!

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Olvi1

Reaction score
Just a quick intro, I loved the site after a couple minutes browsing around as a guest and was eager to be part of this online community. I am a Machinist actively serving in the Marine Corps, currently stationed in Quantico VA as a machinist instructor. I have access to NUMEROUS lathes and mills both manual and CNC (HAAS). The kind of work going around here is actually mostly precision weapons, hence Precision Weapons Section. I love where I'm at, I like what I do, but I also want to expand my projects into something other than weapons; as cool as they may be! Thank you for accepting me!

Welcome to the forum, Olvi1.

Chuck

Welcome Olvi...sounds like you have a great background in machining and access to a lot as well. Hope you will find a home here and jump right in!!

BIll

Welcome to the forum Olvi, sounds like you've got my dream job! ;D

Vic.

Hey thanks for the welcome. I look forward to future projects and posts.

-Paul

wEc1 welcome Olvi1 and we salute you for your Services.

Don

Welcome Olvi1. Always lots of interesting projects going on here. wEc1

Regards,
Rudy

welcome to the board. sounds like you have a great job. I served my Military time as a weekend warrior .Many years as a USAF red hat/range officer then later worked in fabrication as a machinist welder. when I had my machinist training army marines and air force were at APG together under one roof. That was in "97
This is a great Hobby and great web site . we are here to help.
Tin

Olvi1.

Welcome to our forum. wEc1

Best Regards
Bob

Tin Falcon said: