Hello everyone newbi here lol

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Shrekii

Reaction score
Well hello everyone I am pretty new here and just realized that I havent posted in the welcome spot yet. So alittle about me im from Western Massachusetts and from the time I can remember I was always building something. I have only built a few engine when I was in high school. If I remember right the 2 I made 1 was air powered and the other ran off the heat from your hand (but mine ever worked lol). Mostly my back ground is electroncs with a side of PC Repair. Now I work as a grease monkey working on motorcycle, atv etc. But for the last 15 years I have been building R/C (nitro) cars, trucks, plans and even a helicoper. And for the last 2 years I have been working on the idea of building a custom made 1:4 scale r/c truck with a true scaled down V-8 engine as the powerplanet. And when I found this site it was like my ideas of building this truck would come true.

Now cause I really dont know much about CNC, Milling and stuff like that. I have my best friend from grade school that is a CNC Machinist and with alot of luck his boss is going to let us build my engine there. Besides I am dieing to see there new axis 4 (i think that is what it is called) in action.

Like I have posted in the question area I am hoping to get the prints of an 460 engine that a guy "across the pound" is designing (btw he is offering the drawing free for those of you who want it) and so I will put that monster of an engine into my truck ;D.. John

wEc1 , can't wait to see the 460 ;D

Shrekii,

Welcome to our forum.
icon_welcome.gif

Best Regards
Bob

John,
Welcome to the group.

The V8 RC truck sounds like an ambitious project.