A Spanish new guy

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

frandguez92

Reaction score
Hi all!! I've just become a member of this community, and I would like to introduce me to all of you.

My name is Francisco, and I'm from Spain. Nowadays, I am studying Civil Engineering at UPM, Madrid, but next year I'm going to Imperial College, London. I love modelling. I really love it. I forgot... I'm 20 years old!

So, why am I interested in model engines? My grandfather. He worked his whole life as mechanical in a workshop. I remember him trying to do an stirling engine in his free time. He made it, of course, but it doesn't runs cause he was a rough man. His skills with the lathe an drill machine was incredible though. I sat in his garage and I got amazed seeing him.

However, unfortunately, he died last week.

So I'm decided to do an engine. I think this is the moment, I've got the machines, the space, and the desire. ;)

My goal is to do an engine of about 0.6 inch^3. Do you think is possible? Will be the engine as good as to be available to put it to a rc plane?

So..... come on!

P.S: forgive me for my English! I promise you I'll improve it! :)

Welcome.... I have also problems with the English, I am from Spain but I have been living in the USA the last 7 years I saw that your English is not that bad but if you need help with something let me know.
"Bienvenido":)

Welcome Francisco! Precision mechanical modelling is a great hobby and I love your enthusiasm! I'm sure your grandad would be ever so pleased to see you continuing the tradition.

Welcome Francisco, I do envy you going to Imperial College. I am sure that it will give you an education that will last you a lifetime.

Jim

Bien venido, Francisco! You too Henry!