Mile High Greetings

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BigBore

HMEM Supporting Member
Reaction score
Hello people,

As a kid, I lived a couple of miles down the road from the Northern Illinois Steam Power Show and Threshing Bee site. I was always fascinated with the Steamers, large and small, and the putt-putts. The BBQ'd pork chops weren't bad either.

I did a career in the Army and one in Biomedical Technology. I was 18 months into my third career, at the phone company, and fell off of a telephone pole. Broken back and 17 other fractures so now I am retired with disabilities (but I can stand in front of a lathe for hours Thm:)

I've been a woodworker for 30 years and an amateur microscopist ( I identify wood species from microscopic slides that I make ) and a wood collector for a few years (897 species) I have a 500 sq. ft. wood shop and a 200 sq. ft. laboratory and I obviously need a metal shop. DUH!

I've been lurking around several sites for a few months and I think you all have the place to be, so here I am. No metal lathe or mill yet. That will happen around March or April. I want to start with a 9 X 20 or so and I like the Super X3. That'$ why I will have to wait until $pring! Until then, I'll look 'n learn and pitch in when possible. Really looking forward to this. I've gone "Monkey Nuts" with all my other hobbies so why should this be any different? Thanks for what you all have taught me so far. It is appreciated.

Ed

Welcome Ed, sit back and enjoy the ride.

Hi Ed,

Welcome to the HMEM forum.

Chuck

Hi Ed,
Welcome Aboard. You know the drill th_wwp
Tony

Ed,

Welcome to our forum.
icon_welcome.gif

Best Regards
Bob

Welcome aboard Ed, always nice to hear from new members. Rule No:1 is it's all about having fun 8)

CC

Yes Ed, welcome and also remember Rule Number 2, which is ... see rule number 1!