Thank You Steve Jobs

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

agmachado

Reaction score
Hi Guys!

Today is a sad day for me and I believe that for many people around the world...

My condolences to her family and I'm sure that He helped to improve the world!

t_title.png

Alexandre

WOW ! Just heard the news. Especially poignant after Apple announced their new/updated products yesterday.

RIP Steve Jobs :(

Over 300 patents and partner of Pixar.
I'm on my iPad writing this comment.
He is having a chat with Thomas Edison in the Menlo Park lab.
Kind regards,
Giovanni

I too am saddened by his death. I've never been a big user of Apple products, although I did just buy and iPad which I love, but always felt like he was a huge figure in the technology field.

Chuck

Very sad news. I've been using Macs for over twenty years so I guess he's done a lot for me in computing terms.

Omnimill said:
.... so I guess he's done a lot for me in computing terms.

For everyone.
Before Apple, computers only existed in big businesses and at institutions like colleges and universities.
It took a few young guys working in their parents garages to bring computers into mainstream usage.

Thanks Steve for inspiring the revolution that brought me fond memories of every computer I ever owned or used, Apple's, IBM's and their clones, Commodore's, Microbee, TRS-80, Casio's, Texas Instruments T-99/4A.....

He was a pioneer in the technology world.
From the desktops to laptops to the ipod, ipad and iphones.

We all have them and love them!
I hope they can continue his legacy and make him proud!

Andrew

rip guy

as to loving apple... the iphone & itunes are the biggest pile of **** it has been my misfortune to get suckered into buying...will never happen again

So 120,000,000 buyers of iPads are duped? Lol!
Giovanni