Syil X3 conversion with mach 3 software

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ksahr

Reaction score
I have a Syil X3 conversion that was given to me by a community member (I'm a high school shop teacher) and I have downloaded the mach 3 software that is supposed to able to run it. My issue is the configuration. I have tried the download from mach3 and it doesn't work. Does anyone have one of these or something similiar that I can get the proper config.

The link to the text editor in config page won't work for you.
You will need to select the standard screen set .... view/load screens
Attached is BOB schematic. You can figure out pins from that fairly easily.
The schematic is correct. If the step and direction pins in XML file is wrong I will dig out my current file. I think is correct from my archives.
Files in .zip so they would load as attachments.

View attachment bob-X3-schematic.PDF

View attachment Mach3_SX3.zip

Thanks for the replies. Tried all recommendations. Still not responding. The dro on the mach3 is responding but nothing on the machine. I think there is a hardware issue. I get a relay activation when I use the 《》 keys, but no xyz motion. Any ideas?

Is your E-stop loop good? when you press the reset button on the Mach screen do the motors turn on and lock into position?
I'm guessing not.

Dave

I can get the estop to reset on mach3 and I assume it resets on the mill because the spindle does its full forward then full reverse. The motors were very warm yesterday so I assume they are powering up. I'm using the trial version of mach3 but per the video I installed the appropriate drivers. I'm not entirely sure the machine in functional. I get a lot of garbage people don't know what to do with.