Sieg C2 300 Lathe with mill add on?

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
M

MadKad

Hi, I am unsure if questions are ok here really, sorry if not.

I own a new Sieg C2 lathe and I know that for the C3 they do a mill attachment, I have never seen one for the C” and am very sure they don’t make one, but I was wondering if I could some how add one with adapting and moding?

Has any one done this?

Would it be worth the work and do you think it would be cheaper than buying a good lathe?

Sorry for all the questions or daft ones, I don’t have a big shop and think it would save space for me.

MadKad you don't EVER have to worry about a question being considered daft on HMEM!

I have no experience with that, but hopefully someone else here will.

Rick

Madkad
For every member who asks a "daft" question, there are probably 10 who wish they had the courage to ask the same question. Personally, I've not seen anyone on HMEM who considers an honest question anything close to "daft".

One of the unwritten rules here is that no one is ever told to "read the archives" or "use the search feature". Even the most rank newbie is shown respect here.

Ignorance is simply "not knowing"... not a crime and easily cured by asking questions. It's being too stupid to ask the questions that will get one killed...(grin)

If you are considering adding a milling machine (combo style) to the lathe, save your money and buy the free standing version. The work space will be much larger and a lot more versatile. If you are simple wanting a "milling adapter" to use on the lathe, www.littlemachineshop.com offers one that will bolt to the saddle on the lathe and allow you to use the lathe chuck to do some light milling. It's not all that expensive, but it would still take money away from your milling machine funds...(grin)

Steve

Welcome aboard M/K!