Problem with links?

Discussion in 'Computer Geek Zone' started by Cogsy, Dec 14, 2012.

Help Support HMEM by donating:

  1. Dec 14, 2012 #1

    Cogsy

    Cogsy

    Cogsy

    Well-Known Member Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,707
    Likes Received:
    774
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Not sure if it's an issue with just me, but it seems every external link I click on in a thread just opens the HMEM home page in a new tab.

    I've tried old links that I know used to work and they're doing the same.

    To open any link I have to copy and paste it into the address bar manually. Anyone else having the issue or is it my end? Thanks.
     
  2. Dec 14, 2012 #2

    edan

    edan

    edan

    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    I see the same thing here. This has been going on for me for approx 2 days.
     
  3. Dec 14, 2012 #3

    Swifty

    Swifty

    Swifty

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2,253
    Likes Received:
    819
    Same thing happening to me for the last couple of days.

    Paul.
     
  4. Dec 14, 2012 #4

    metalmuncher

    metalmuncher

    metalmuncher

    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi Folks It was happening to me too, but if you login the links work O.K. Regards Metalmuncher.
     
  5. Dec 14, 2012 #5

    prof65

    prof65

    prof65

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    7
    I see the same thing randomly, some link works, some doesn't.
    I'm alwais logged in.

    Roberto
     
  6. Dec 14, 2012 #6

    Admin

    Admin

    Admin

    Administrator Staff Member Administrator Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    707
    Likes Received:
    255
  7. Dec 14, 2012 #7

    thayer

    thayer

    thayer

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    84
    Sandy Hook is a few miles from my house
     
  8. Dec 14, 2012 #8

    Tin Falcon

    Tin Falcon

    Tin Falcon

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Messages:
    7,212
    Likes Received:
    766
    I have experienced the problem as well are folks just pasting in a link intead of using the link icon and pasting there ??
    Tin
     
  9. Dec 15, 2012 #9

    Cogsy

    Cogsy

    Cogsy

    Well-Known Member Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,707
    Likes Received:
    774
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    I must confess that I do just paste links, but that method was working until recently. Now my old links no longer work.

    I'll have to suss out the real linking method.
     

Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page

Group Builder