Quantcast

Photographs missing from older topics

Help Support HMEM:

ned100

Reaction score
i have found a few topics of interest and thought I had found what i was looking for, but when I get to the thread, i find that all the posts are there, BUT ALL THE PHOTOGRAPHS ARE REPLACED BY A BOX SAYING THE PICS HAD BEEN REMOVED.

Very frustrating.

Is there a reason for this????

microcraft

Reaction score
The original poster probably used an external photo hosting site and either didn't renew his contract with them and they deleted his account or the owner deleted them off his account at the hosting site to save space. I'm new to HMEM, but this is a very common problem to all the forums I am a member of.

It's best if people can upload their images to the HMEM site itself that way they are there for as long as HMEM stays afloat.

dieselpilot

Reaction score
There was a lot of fallout when the site was sold a while back. That is the end result of a few members disagreement with the new owner's policies.

idahoan

Reaction score
I lost all my photos when Web Shots sold out to Smile; I moved all my build photos to Photo Bucket then went back and fixed all the broken links.

Just the other night I took the time to upload and replace all the missing pictures from my Morrison & Marvin model makers vise build, located here;
http://www.homemodelenginemachinist.com/f23/one-more-morrison-marvin-model-builders-vise-16291/

I think at this time I'm up to date; but dieselpiolet is correct most of the missing pictures were probably removed by the original poster.

Dave

Path

Reaction score
Dave ,

So far I can't your link to work ... it just "connecting ...":(

Pat H.

Path

Reaction score
Pat,

Thanks for the followup. I tried again ... it took about 3 minutes to get page 1 of 2.
No sure what's going on ... just to respond to this post took about a minute for the reply page to show up. Normally it is a few seconds.

Later,

Pat H.

rodw

Reaction score