Need Help with Survey

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ROBRIGGS

Reaction score
Hello I am a college student at Des Moines Area Community College and I have a survey I need to be filled out for my CAD 254 design project in which I am designing my own fan powered by a model engine (attached). One of the requirements for my class is that I need to interview people with knowledge on certain subjects for my design and so I thought I would make and post a survey to these forums with general questions for the users on the forums here.

I've tried posting my google survey to these forums a couple of times but my posts keep getting deleted so instead I'll just upload a post with my questions in bulleted list form and hopefully you can respond in the replies:

1. How many engines have you made?
  2. How much does it usually cost to make a model engine?
  3. When making engines do you usually prefer machining your own parts or getting purchased parts when applicable?
  4. Have you ever designed a model engine with an integrated electric start motor?
  5. What are some general considerations/tips for someone who is designing their first engine?
That's all my questions so hopefully this post gets accepted.

Attachments

• Capture.PNG
    Capture.PNG
    171.2 KB · Views: 7
Hello !
Firstly
Welcome to the forum !
---- I deleted your 2 previous posts
Why ? Because your 2 posts are on the moderation waiting list, I have read through your recommendation....But both of your posts have a link to another place and require members to login to answer your questions. I find it too redundant ...and it may affect the information... of the members..And I decided to delete
As a member of the forum I am very comfortable because I come here to learn , ....and have Fun . But as a Mod, I am very principled !.

How many engines have you made?