Hi fromNE England

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

fcheslop

Reaction score
Id like to say hi to all members. Ive been looking around for a couple of weeks but just not sure how to introduce myself .I come from an electrical engineering background and have had an interest in model engineering for 30 years I've posted some pics of some of my toys just to show what I've been up to. Well i was going to but seam to be having problems uploading them . I'm not very good with computers so please be patient.
regards frazer

001.JPG

Welcome to the forum frazer.
Those engines look good.
Patience we got...so no worries there.
Looking forward to seeing more of your work.

Welcome Frazer,

Nice engines :) :)

Do you have a current project in the works?

Jeff

Welcome frazer. wEc1 Nice collection of engines there, looking forward to seeing the rest of your projects. Tell us more about those engines in the picture when you get time.

Regards,
Rudy

Thank you for the warm welcome. the engines in the pic are all flame eaters the one furthest left is Poppin the next engine was in Steam and Sterling Engine book the one that looks a little like a hit n miss is my own design and then Elmer's opposed piston engine. Currently I seem to be building oscillators and am building a Bowman like /style toy steam boat .
regards and best wishes

006.JPG

Fraser,

Welcome to our forum. wEc1

Best Regards
Bob

Welcome Frazier!

Also from New England.....
Dave

Welcome to the forum, Frazer. Nice job on the engines. I've always had a soft spot for flame eaters, but my experience with them hasn't been very good. I also like the boat. May have to consider a steam powered boat one day.

Chuck