Hey from land of OZ

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

brazza

aussie member
Reaction score
Hi im Brayden 20 years of age
living in victoria australia , i'm a third year apprentice Toolmaker,
been machining for about 6 years now , started with a mini lathe
when i was about 15 , which progressed into a cnc router/mill then shortly after followed by a dm 45 mill (rong-fu clone). I'm interested in anything with an engine (petrol ,electric, steam ...and so on) , well it's normaly just the engine that interests me, and all projects that require machining shiny things. Work with cnc (mills , lathes, surface grinders edm wire and sinker ) and also a lot of manual machines .

Just about to finish off a jan ridders pressure controlled 2 stroke that i have been doing weekend work on for a year, sorry haven't documented build but will put up a video of first start attemps , just have to make me a wooden base and make a pcb for the ignition system. Yeah that about somes it up, oh and i don't mind a beer or two
cheers;D

Welcome to this wonderful forum.Please post video when engine is up and running.

Tool Makers are my heros known for their superb workmanship and finish.

Where about in Victoria you reside? Will be in Melbourne for a short holiday to see my grandchildren.

Hi from Western Sydney
An apprentice in the machining trade that a rare thing these days

welcom brayden from another victorian , i would assume you would have atended the recent model engineering expo at monash uni clayton 29-30 sept

Hi Gus i'm from a town called Bendigo , about 2 hours from Melbourne . No wayne unfortunately i haven't even been to any model engineering expo before , i missed out on the bendigo one a couple years back , and i'm still kicking myself for missing it , next time around i won't miss it fingers crossed.