Hello to you all

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Steamingandy

Reaction score
Hi a quick introduction, I’m a retired engineer who has finally got the time to play, I started a Stuart D10 20 years ago and finally finished it when I retired,since then I have done the Stuart boiler feed pump,a couple of Stuart triples and just finished a No1 centrifugal pump that I am driving with the D10.
Some interesting builds going on I look forward to seeing them

Reactions: Zeb
Welcome, sounds like you have some interesting steam projects going on, and the time to work on them.
I dream of retirement, but am not sure if that will ever happen with me.

Of course we need photos of your work or it didn't really happen.

Pat J

Hopefully this works
5F7E17FF-7AA0-44B9-B5CC-B5D3718AD98C.png
B66B56AF-5E12-4403-A9D8-8A822EDFB07C.png
23F25903-8EBC-45A1-B2AD-3EC657629950.jpeg

Very nice work indeed.
Great photos; we live for photos.

What upcoming builds are you pondering?

Edit:
Those tiny gauges on the compound are too much. Where do you get stuff like that?

Welcome to the site - are those gauges functional or aesthetic ? If functional we would all like to see what you did there.

I you are making more, document the process a publish it here - I for one would greatly appreciate it.

Great work you've come to the right place.

Regards, Ken

Did you make the horizontal offset gearbox (Pic 2) from scratch or was it from a kit?
Graham

Hi a quick introduction, I’m a retired engineer who has finally got the time to play, I started a Stuart D10 20 years ago and finally finished it when I retired,since then I have done the Stuart boiler feed pump,a couple of Stuart triples and just finished a No1 centrifugal pump that I am driving with the D10.