Hello to all

Home Model Engine Machinist Forum

Help Support Home Model Engine Machinist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
L

lwbates

Just to say hi. I'm an industrial maintenance machinist, retired after 40 years. This looks like an interesting board and I'm going to enjoy snooping around.

Hello lwbates

Welcome to HMEM

Rick

Hi

Don't just snoop around. Become involved, ask questions or answer questions or teach others what you know. Either way, become involved, its more fun.

Welcome.

Eric

Welcome to the site! Feel free to jump in here and contribute. We are all here to learn and have fun.

Hello lwbates,

Glad you decided to join us. Look forward to getting to know you.

Chuck

Hello, My name is Martin, I come from a small city called Carlisle on the edge of the English Lake District. I am an engineer with a worldwide tyre manufacturer. I have been lurking here for quite a while and must say how impressed I am with some of the things going on here. I have been a restorer of Vintage farm machinery for many years and have just recently started to make some models.
Work on the models will be starting to get a little busier now I have almost finished the workshop. I have just lined and insulated my large wooden workshop and installed my newly restored machinery, which are a Kerry model AG long bed lathe(5.5" x 40") and a Tom Senior M1 universal Mill. I am at present fitting the DRO`s to these machines which should give me some pretty good kit to start with, Just hope the machinists up to it ;-)
I have started on two model ic engines as these are what I prefer, the first from castings and the second from drawings only.
Anyway nice to say hello and hope to post a few items as time goes on.

Cheers for now,
MartinH

Martin,

Welcome to our forum
icon_welcome.gif

Best Regards
Bob